My Afternoon Tea, but Mostly Vodka.

Relationships are the worst thing to find yourself in, 

Yet here I am and all I can say is that I hate it.

I love him but don’t like his ass.

I want to be with him but I value my alone time.

This whole social media thing is a bunch of bullshit.

Because I know that there are woman he has conversations

With that shouldn’t be had.

It all makes me question the validity of this situation, Shit,

It has my stomach in knots at the thought of having 

To confront a grown ass man about his behaviour.

All I got to say is that Bitch we both grown

 Okay, so let’s try this.

When I look at you I see this young twenty something year-old 

And I’m reminded of the young man I knew all those years ago 

See for me the history we have is 

What  attracts me to you, 

You feel safe to me, easy and comfortable,

Like a favorite sweater in the winter 

I know you got my back, I trust you. 

With my physical being, just not my heart

That’s why I know that these bitches  don’t

Understand the order of things

And when he constantly says  that this shit ass situation 

Was constructed by me, it all makes since.

Because you sleeping with me, taking care of my needs and 

Handling my wants like a pro should have never had me

Looking through rose colored hues of bullshit and seeing

A man wanting a family to make him whole.

Yet and still you sit up and waste time with

Motherfuckers who don’t hold a candle to me.

 

Leave a comment